Playtime with Your Body! With Alun and Laura

Playtime with Your Body! With Alun and Laura

4 Likes 633 Views
March 2, 2015 by Playground of Possibilities with Tamara and Alun

Playground of Possibilities with Alun and Laura Radio Show

Physical body. We’ve all got one right? And is yours friend or your foe? Is yours something you appreciate or tolerate? Is yours your playmate or your seemingly disobedient servant?

In short – how much fun and how much play do you allow yourself to have with your body?

Ever watched a baby or a young child play with their body? They have absolutely no points of view at all about their body. They play with and using their body all the time.

When does playing and having fun with our body stop? When did we learn that playing with our bodies was hard or wrong? When did we shut off the contribution that playing with our bodies can be for us? Wanna change that?

We also had a last-minute guest on our radio show this week as we were joined by the deliciously fun Keisha Clark. Keisha also has a radio show on a2zen.fm called Living Weal with Keisha Clark. Keisha’s show airs on Fridays 11am Eastern (10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT).